Week Eleven – Activity – Fiber Art

I am not the most artistic person so when I had to create wall art naturally, I went to Michael’s. When I first saw these fixtures I thought that is something I would definitely buy and love but not something I would make, or could make. With that in mind I walked the store with high hopes and got what I could get.

IMG_6703

I picked colors I thought went well and tried to use my creative thoughts to create something passable. I was not frustrated with it and I had quite a bit of fun, the only surprising thing was how much time it took because it definitely didn’t look like it took time. I got lucky with how easy the materials were to use and it did make me want to get one of the actual ones even more. I love doing crafts but I don’t do them well and this was a perfect example, I had a great time doing it and it did not come out well.

IMG_6704

Leave a Reply

